Undo sending your mail

Undo sending your mailIf you make a typo or regret sending a message, you can undo the action by enabling “Undo send.” This setting gives you the option to take back a message you just sent.

To enable Undo Send:

Click the gear in the top right.
Select Settings.
Scroll down to “Undo Send” and click Enable.
Set the cancellation period (the amount of time you have to decide if you want to unsend an email).
Click Save Changes at the bottom of the page.
If you had Undo Send turned on in Gmail Labs, your Undo Send setting will be on by default.

Note: To give you time to undo, Gmail delays sending the message for a few seconds. So if you don’t select “Undo” within the time limit, your message will be sent. “Undo send” may not work if you experience connection issues.

Advertisements

About Nasir Memon
I am Abdul Nasir Memon. I am a Project Manager. I have experienced of more than 15 years in IT field. I did complete various Projects of Website and Mobile Apps. I have expertise to manage Projects of Android Applications.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: